Schedules & Calendars
To Sunday, September 18, 2016
Day 1—FIREARM SAFETY & MARKSMANSHIP
On day one, students will learn about topics in firearm safety, principles of marksmanship, loading and unloading, safety and cleaning, and state and federal laws relating to firearms and use of force . DO NOT BRING FIREARM AND AMMUNITION TO THIS SESSION. INSTRUCTIONS WILL BE PROVIDED FOR BRINGING FIREARM ON DAY 2.
Day 2—CONCEALED CARRY LAW & QUALIFICATION
The second day will focus on interaction with law enforcement while carrying concealed, situational awareness, recognizing risk factors, identifying threats, range rules and procedures, dry and live fire practice, and the state qualification course. Participants should bring their firearm to Sunday’s class with 100 rounds of ammunition to be inspected by course instructors. The training requirement includes a live fire qualification of 30 rounds at 5, 7, and 10 yards with at least 70% accuracy. A qualifying shot consists of a shot placed inside the 7 ring of a B-27 target.
*Upon completion of this training participants will be eligible to apply for Illinois and Florida Concealed Weapons Licenses. Information regarding the application process will be available during the class.
*Instructors have the right to refuse to train anyone based on their discretion.
What you will need for class:
-Valid FOID card
-Driver’s license; you must be 21+ years of age
-On Day 2 (Sunday), you will need a handgun and two boxes of
unopened ammunition. Handguns will be inspected by the
instructors and must be approved prior to use.
-Students must attend the entire 16 hours of training;
no exemptions will be given.
Class cost: $150 ($250 for out of state residents)
Instructors: Ron Meek & Jeff Bullard